LRQA unveils additional services as ISO 9001:2015 moves to final draft stage

The wait is over and ISO has officially published the Final Draft International Standard (FDIS) for ISO 9001:2015, signalling the penultimate stage of the revision process for the world’s most widely adopted international Quality Management System (QMS) standard. The final standard (ISO 9001:2015) is currently due for publication in September 2015.

As well as the incorporation of Annex SL, which is the high level structure and common text for all new and revised ISO management system standards, some of the main new requirements include organisational knowledge, context of the organisation and control of outsourcing.  Other areas of the standard that have been revised include the importance of leadership, as well as analysis and evaluation along with the planning of changes.

To coincide with the publication of the FDIS, LRQA is pleased to announce that a range of training courses are now available to reflect the new and revised requirements of ISO/FDIS 9001:2015.

"Now that ISO 9001:2015 has moved to FDIS stage, individuals responsible for managing the transition process will be able to review the new and changing requirements in the standard, thereby enabling them to start thinking about the necessary steps they need to take" said David Derrick, LRQA Area Operations Manager (North Europe).  With all the major ISO standards being revised, LRQA is at the forefront of communicating the changes. LRQA offers a range of assessment services as well public and in-house training courses, all aimed at helping to ensure that organisations worldwide have a smooth transition to the new standards.

LRQA Transition support

Transition Training Line:   0800 328
Transition Advisory Line: 0800 014

business discussion

Are you ready for the changes...?

Let us support you by enabling a smooth, pain-free transition to the new standards.