LRQA ISO Standards Update: ISO 9001:2015 published

Today marks the end of the ISO 9001 revision process with the publication of ISO 9001:2015. The international quality management system standard is now available from National Standards Bodies.

Developed by the ISO Technical Committee ISO/TC 176/SC 2, ISO 9001:2015 has been revised using the common management system framework, introduced by Annex SL which sees the standard structured into 10 clauses – this will be the case for all new and revised ISO standards.

Speaking of today’s publication, Richard Crute-Morris, LRQA Assessment Services Capability Development Manager said, “Now that ISO 9001:2015 has been published, organisations looking to transition to the new standard can really benefit from a performance based management system which delivers competitive advantage.” 

Transition to ISO 9001:2015

LRQA has been actively seeking accreditation globally, in order to deliver accredited certification against the revised standard for our clients.

With all the major ISO standards being revised, LRQA is at the forefront of communicating the changes. We offer a range of assessment services as well public and in-house training courses, all aimed at helping to ensure that organisations worldwide have a smooth transition to the new standards.


LRQA Transition support

Transition Training Line:   0800 328
Transition Advisory Line: 0800 014

business discussion

Are you ready for the changes...?

Let us support you by enabling a smooth, pain-free transition to the new standards.