ISO Standards Update: ISO 14001:2015 & ISO 9001:2015 training courses accredited by IRCA

With ISO 14001:2015 published, and ISO 9001:2015 also expected in the coming days, LRQA has been awarded accreditation by the International Register of Certificated Auditors (IRCA) for  their ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015 Lead Auditor Transition courses.

Why is this significant?

Like organisations certified against ISO 9001 and ISO 14001, who have to complete a transitional assessment, IRCA has mandated transition training for specific categories of IRCA Certificated Auditors based upon the changes between the new standards and the current versions; ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 14001:2004.

All auditors who meet the criteria listed by IRCA have until 1 September 2018 to complete training in order to maintain their certification.

Further information can be found on the IRCA website.

What does Lead Auditor training cover?

LRQA Lead Auditor courses are designed for anyone who is looking to build on their existing experience or find out more about the revised standards. They cover the new and enhanced requirements of both standards in addition to looking at the structure of a management system based on Annex SL and the implications this has from an audit perspective.

LRQA Transition support

Transition Training Line:   0800 328
Transition Advisory Line: 0800 014

business discussion

Are you ready for the changes...?

Let us support you by enabling a smooth, pain-free transition to the new standards.