ISO Standards Update: LRQA awarded global UKAS accreditation for ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015

Today, LRQA has become one of the first certification bodies to be awarded global accreditation by the United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS) for International Quality Management System Standard ISO 9001:2015 and International Environmental Management System Standard ISO 14001:2015.

In addition to this, LRQA is also the first certification body to be awarded accreditation from the Singapore Accreditation Council (SAC) for ISO 9001:2015.

Speaking of the awards, LRQA System and Governance Manager Steve Williams said, “The award from UKAS and the SAC recognises LRQA’s commitment to ensuring that the services we deliver meet the requirements of the new standards and that we are able to offer our clients these services at the earliest possible opportunity.”

To support organisations worldwide following the publication of ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015, LRQA offers a range of assessment services as well public and in-house training courses, all aimed at helping to ensure a smooth transition to the new standards.

LRQA’s full list of accreditations can be viewed here.

LRQA Transition support

Transition Training Line:   0800 328
Transition Advisory Line: 0800 014

business discussion

Are you ready for the changes...?

Let us support you by enabling a smooth, pain-free transition to the new standards.