Security standards and schemes

ISO 27001 certification

ISO 27001 certification with LRQA ensures you have the controls in place to protect your information from fraud, cyber attack, sabotage and viruses.

ISO 27018:2014

ISO 27018 is the international standard for cloud security management, providing a robust, internationally recognised benchmark for protecting personally identifiable information (PII) stored in the cloud.

ISO 28000

ISO 28000 is an international standard for security management systems for the supply chain. It is suitable for all sizes and types of organisations including service industries, transportation, energy, manufacturing and marine.

BS EN 15713 certification

Worried about destroying confidential information? LRQA can assess organisations against the code of practice for the secure destruction of confidential information.

ND 1643 (Minimum Security Standard)

ND 1643 from the NICC contains controls and measures that constitute the minimum standards required to protect the UK national infrastructure and is applicable to any communications provider that has a direct interconnection with another communications provider.

PCI Data Security Standard

The Payment Card Industry – Data Security Standard (PCI-DSS) provides a best practice framework for developing a payment card data security process


LRQA currently perform assessments at TickITplus Foundation Level, which allows organisations to progress to TickITplus with minimal effort.

tScheme certification

LRQA was involved in the development of tScheme and holds UKAS accreditation to provide assessment of electronic trust service providers.